I have a proposition for you.

Prostitution is legal in Poland, strictly on a one-to-one basis. Running a brothel or pimping is very much against the law but if I want to offer my body for money, well, it’s money for old rope.

Did I tell you? Back in 2014 I was propositioned by a prostitute! It was quite funny though, I’d just got back to my Hotel (in Warsaw) after being taken out for a splendid meal, so I’d already had a few drinks. I went to the hotel bar and there were these two women sitting sort of opposite, across the corner of the bar – not bad looking actually, the women that is although the bar looked good too.

So, I had a beer, then another, then realised that one of these two women kept looking over at me. being a little under the influence, I raised my glass to her just to say Hi, thinking no more of it. The next moment she is pulling-up a stool next to me! Chit-chat ensued followed by the information that for the consideration of a mere 1,000 zł certain “special” services could be expected. I nearly fell off of my bar stool! Ah, you gotta laugh. No, I didn’t avail myself of her services.

Leave a Reply

